New bathroom and new ensuite

“I am very happy with the work done. Daniel and his team are very friendly, helpful, trustworthy and came up with some good ideas. Would definitely use them again.”

Fareham, September 2019


New ceiling, skim walls and ceiling removal of fireplace

“Cheerful, competent and trustworthy. Super job and a pleasure to have around.”

Waterlooville, September 2019


Single storey front room extension

“Despite several additional complications (not the fault of the builders who stayed with us throughout) being incurred, the work was completed as quickly and efficiently as possible. The workmen are extremely helpful, friendly and very skilled. The quality of work is excellent. We are very happy with the final result and finish, all of the detailing is very good and we highly recommend them”

Southampton, August 2019


Full refurbishing ground floor including new kitchen and bathroom

“Nice bunch of guys, very clean and returned quickly to resolve any snagging issues”

Eastleigh, August 2019


Kitchen refurbishment. New tiles and cooker hood

“Very good.”

Gosport, June 2019


Rear and partial upper extension as well as full inside refurbishment

“The team bring more than 60 years experience to the table but along with that a fresh, innovative approach to design. They have a very keen eye for detail and are problem solvers who are not satisfied until every detail or issue is ironed out. Daniel and the team were a pleasure to have in our home and their conduct and appearance remained professional at all times. They were efficient, hard working and very easy to deal with. Good communication is one of Daniel’s strengths which was key to a project of this size and ensured it stayed on track and was finished to a very high standard.”

Eastleigh, April 2019


Replace kitchen, re-decorate interior, replaced old based heating system, additional window

“Project was well managed, we are very pleased with the end result which has given our house a fresh look, efficient heating and a fantastic kitchen.”

Stockbridge, April 2019


Various small jobs to tidy up areas left undone by previous builder

“All small jobs were carried out very efficiently and advice given freely on how best to complete other tasks.”

Southampton, February 2019


Boxing of pipes around new central heating boiler

“Efficient, good standard of workmanship as always with Morris Parker.”

Gosport, February 2019


Remedial fitting panting

“Very efficient and professional service, friendly and helpful people.”

Winchester, November 2018


Total bathroom rip – out, shower fitted, new toilet and vanity unit – floors and walls

“Absolutely fantastic!! We were constantly told what was happening and when. Lovely team!”

Gosport, November 2018


Installation of new bathroom, loft hatch and ladder and UPVC doors to outbuildings

“A really professional company with a great group of people, I would highly recommend them. I am really pleased with the end result and would definitely use their services again. Additional work was needed which is not uncommon in old houses, the whole team took it in their stride and kept me informed at every step.”

Southsea, October 2018


New kitchen

“Morris Parker finished a complete kitchen refit, including the removal of a stud wall, following a highly successful bathroom fit in April 2018. And as with the bathroom, the finished kitchen is a fantastic piece of work. The team, led by the excellent Dan Parker, were great. Their happy attitude and commitment to professionalism and quality is testament to the culture that Dan Parker fosters. We’re so very happy with the kitchen, with the job that MP did and we’re already in consultation with Dan Parker about further work to the house. I can’t recommend Dan and the team enough!”

Fareham, September 2018


Refurbish shower room, installation of 3 windows

“Considerate, professional company. Great customer service.”

Fareham, September 2018


Decorating, hanging lights and curtain rods, replacing shower head and installing heated towel rail

“Great attention to detail. Nothing too much trouble.”

Gosport, September 2018


Removed heating units and plastered over gaps. Also built a cupboard where boiler had been removed

“Punctual, good workers, cleaned and tidied up. Polite and friendly.”

Lee-on-the-Solent, August 2018


New kitchen

“Kitchen was fitted great but dishwasher has not been fitted level. I’ve had company out that supplied dishwasher and was not fitted with the correct fittings so the lock broke on this. I had spoken to dan who started shouting at me. He then called back 10 mins later and agreed to come and fix it. He came around in a very bad mood. Damaged the front of my kitchen. Trying to level the dishwasher and told me of this doesn’t work he won’t come back. The dish washer is still not working will not drain and is hitting off the oven. I do not want dan to come back but I would like some compensation”

Gosport, July 2018


Full kitchen renovation and installation of bi-fold doors

“Morris Parker provided a highly efficient, courteous service. Everything was completed to the highest standard and we were very pleased.”

Emsworth, July 2018


Refurbishment of three-bedroom bungalow

“Morris Parker were given the task of renovating my late parents’ bungalow after consideration of the response received. They weren’t the cheapest but were the best presented both in terms of the bid supplied and the personalities of the people involved. They did an excellent job, to time and to budget. Inevitably when dealing with a 1960s built structure problems became apparent requiring additional work (wiring etc.) but I was kept informed of the problem, the solution and the additional cost. All works were agreed and completed to my total satisfaction.”

Gosport, May 2018


Decoration of living room and bedroom

“Fast competent and of high quality, a full days work every day.”

Customer in Fareham, April 2018


New bathroom

“Morris Parker (MP) were recommended to us by a friend and neighbour, saying that MP are good but aren’t the cheapest around. We found MP (led by Dan Parker) to be professional in their engagement and competitive with their pricing. Dan was patient with us through the design process and the team were excellent in fitting was has turned out to be a great bathroom. They adapted to requirements-creep without quibble, including a few bespoke touches, and dealt with snags without hesitation or negotiation. It’s refreshing to deal with such a professional team committed to quality work.”

Fareham, March 2018


Plaster and re-decorate hall and bedroom and lay laminate flooring and install new radiators and loft hatch

“Very efficient, clean, polite, overcame any problems and did more than asked. Highly recommended.”

Fareham, March 2018


A complete refurbishing of a bathroom

“The quote was quick and concise and the job started on time. He finished a day early. Excellent time keeping and workmanship. Recommend them.”

Southampton, March 2018


New bathroom and new shower room

“Bought a house last year. Required gutting of 20 year old bathroom and separate shower room. I wanted modern white bathroom suite, square, “P” shaped bath/shower. Bathroom to be tiled, shower room using acrylic wall panels. Although he was the lowest of three quotes, I was impressed by his level of professionalism in quoting the job and explaining the options. It gave me the confidence to go with the lowest quote. Started on time and completed earlier than anticipated. He runs a team of six guys and covers carpentry, plumbing and electrical work, which is certificated. Highly recommended.”

Lee-on-the-Solent, March 2018


Refurbished and renovated bedroom and en-suite shower

“Good quality work, thorough in their approach. Punctual and courteous, timely updates on progress during the work.”

Lee-on-the-Solent, March 2018


Renovation, bathroom and kitchen. Flooring, plastering

“Fantastic service from start to finish. Could recommend enough and will be using again.”

Fareham, February 2018


Replacing work top and panels to accommodate washing appliances. Moving plumbing waste accordingly

“Really pleased with the work.”

Fareham, January 2018


Bathroom refurbishment

“Morris Parker picked up the pieces when my previous builder let me down very badly. They stepped into the breach at short notice and finished the job efficiently and professionally. Very pleased.”

Twickenham, January 2018

Here are a selection of comments from our customers. To see the very latest reviews please visit our Reviews page at Checkatrade.

Replace sink with new SS one

“Very quick, neat and tidy job.”

Customer in Fareham, 2 March 2016

New taps and replaced air brick

“Arrived on time. Worked was finished to high standard with no mess.”

Customer in Fareham, 2 March 2016

Re-painting of kitchen, boxing in old pipework, re-tiling of silicone applied to bath area

“Excellent work carried out in a friendly, professional way with good attention to detail.”

Customer in Gosport, 1 March 2016

Cooker hood fitted. Ceiling light. Bathroom tap.

“He is always our number one choice. His work is excellent.”

Customer in Southampton, 20 February 2016

1 x toilet siphon unit replaced, tiled box reconstruction and sealed

“Friendly and professional. Another awkward job resolved. I am repeat customer and have him booked in for March.”

Customer in Lee-On-The-Solent, 18 February 2016

New central heating system

“Excellent , efficient informative service. Professional highly recommended.”

Customer in Lee-On-The-Solent, 15 February 2016

New shower screen and base

“Extremely good finish. Used Mira product. Daniel was so quick and worked without stopping. Very professional job. I have used him before to fit new kitchen and bathroom and have always found his work of a high standard. He is polite, tidy and excellent at problem solving. His manner has always been to turn up on time and just get on with it with a snatched lunch. I will be booking him again for other jobs.”

Customer in Fareham, 11 February 2016

New kitchen fitted

“Brilliant, absolutely love my new kitchen. Very good service and chuff to bits.”

Customer in Gosport, 8 February 2016

Retiling kitchen and associated works

“On time, on budget, high standard of work, tidy, polite.”

Customer in Gosport, 5 February 2016

Plastering, painting and decorating

“Excellent, professional service and good value for money.”

Customer in Fareham, 3 February 2016

Morris Parker property refurbishment

  • Complete Property Refurbishment
  • Planning and Design
  • Kitchen Fitting
  • Bathroom Fitting
  • Decorating
  • Electrical, Gas and Plumbing
  • Plastering
  • Flooring
  • Fascias, Guttering and Soffits
  • Tiling
  • Carpentry
  • Doors and Windows
  • Pointing and Brickwork
  • Landscaping

trading standards approved